Advisory Board

CSDC is a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI), and specifically a Community Development Loan Fund, with the primary mission of providing financial services and technical assistance to  public charter schools in economically and educationally underserved communities nationwide – those with significant low-income student populations or in communities with a large number of poorly performing district schools (our Low-Income Targeted Population or “LITP”) – with an added organizational priority of supporting new and early-stage schools (those in their first three years of operation).  An important element of CDFI accountability is the Advisory Board, whose members must represent the low-income communities that the organization serves.  Members of CSDC’s Advisory Board include:  

Reena Abraham, Vice President of Educational Programs, Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC)

David McGrady, Vice Chairman, National Community Investment Fund

Eileen Sigmund, President & CEO, Arizona Charter Schools Association

Greg Thompson, Program Officer, The Pyramid Peak Foundation;  Board Member, Tennessee Charter School Center

Lucy Tuck, Director Lending & Portfolio Management, Building Hope